The start of a new journey

It has been more than three years now since the last time I visited my other blog (from the other blog site), or even write something in it. The last time I logged into my blog, I felt like a total stranger. Maybe because some of the blogs that are in my reading list are no longer updated, or maybe the bloggers that I used to follow had not been active as well. Either way, I felt so lost in my own abode.

Hard as it may be, I decided to get over with my old blog and make a new one. This means that I have to let go of the friends that I had made in my few years of blogging, and to forego the blogs that I used to follow and read. It also means that I have to start all over again.

start

Starting a new blog in a whole new environment somehow challenges me because I have to go back to the basics. But don’t get me wrong about this. One of the things that I learned in life is to never stop learning. I do not know where this will lead me but I am actually excited to explore and be able to learn and discover something new out of this experience.

I will be blogging mostly about photography, books, movies, music and everything in between. From time to time, I will also share my experiences about being in a different world, a world where I have learned to embrace as my home away from home. On the sidelines, I will also be posting photos of my pets. And lastly, the main reason why I created this blog, I will be writing about Jesus, my faith and on being a Catholic, and why His Divine Mercy is the last strand of hope in the darkest moments of my life. Without Christ, I Am Nothing!

So there you go, hello world!

Author: Francis Garvida

I am the lost, the least and the last but I am found, blessed and loved. Sharing the joy of the Gospel one post at a time. I am Christian named Francis. I am Catholic. I Am Nothing without CHRIST!

Leave a Reply

